Take One Bargain Store Gift Bag …

… and some imagination, add a few crafty bits and you’ve got yourself a designer gift bag for next to nothing.

I bought this Kraft Bag to put some valentine’s gifts in, so I wanted it to look special.

In my stash I found a piece of card with tiny hearts on it, so I cut a piece to put on the front of the bag. Using the dies from the Tonic Design Collection, I cut some panels in red and layered them on top, then stuck the layers to the gift bag using Stix2 double sided tape.I cut a red heart using one of the hearts from Tonic’s Something Special die set, and cut a sentiment from the Design Collection Magazine to go on top.

gift-tag
Tonic Dies used to create Kraft gift tag

The gift tag with the bag was a bit naff, so I created a Kraft gift label to match the bag. The ‘A Gift’ sentiment was cut from Tonic’s Treasured Token envelope die. Its such a cute die set and creates an envelope to fit business card size. It comes with 8 dies, including the sentiments A Gift, For You and RSVP.

Finally, I replaced the ribbon handles with string, which I thought made the whole effect look a lot more polished.

What do you think?

Crafty Hugs – Sandie x

One thought on “Take One Bargain Store Gift Bag …”

Leave a Reply

