It’s your baby shower!

P1000021
It’s your baby shower!

I loved making this card! I used a First Edition paper stack, Animal Antics, because the colours are so vibrant. I bought it for scrapbooking ages ago, but its too much fun to keep for just one purpose. Filled with giraffes and elephants and cute little birds, the palette of  bright yellow and turquoise is good for both little boys and little girls.

I cut my card using the Sizzix Fancy Frame Flip Its die set by Stephanie Barnard, one of my favourite designers. I pasted two cards together to form a double flip flop, a trick I learned from one of Stephanie Barnard’s youtube vides. It gives extra strength to the card base and twice the fun.

I cut the bunnies from a Sizzix Easter die set, they are so cute aren’t they?

I used some Tonic dies from my Garland Terrace Mini Indulgence die set, to layer up the flip flop panels.

I cut out tiny squares to make the little building bricks that spell out shower and inked them up at the edges to emphasise the 3 dimensional aspect of them.

I really liked this card when it was done, so I hope the recipient enjoys it as much as I did making it!

Crafty Hugs – Sandie x

 

2 thoughts on “It’s your baby shower!”

Leave a Reply

