Anything Goes at Win & Tonic!

20170321_141802

Anything Goes at Win & Tonic

Hi crafty friends. This month’s challenge over at Win & Tonic is Anything Goes. As long as you use something by the fabulous Tonic Studios you can enter it in the challenge. As you know, I love all things Tonic so it wasn’t difficult to get going. Here’s three cards I made for the challenge.

I started off  using my favourite Kraft Card bases. These are 5″ square cards, and the Kraft has a very pleasing diagonal stripe that gives them a textured appearance.

In each I have used my favourite Tonic Studios dies to produce a card suitable for any occasion. These cards are for my box, so I’ve left the greeting open, to be added and personalised at a later date.

20170321_141825.png

In this card, I used the Harrop Layering Card Blanks die set to cut the base layer. Its one of those die sets that every die cutting aficionado should have as its so versatile that you will use it time and again.

The filigree bird is from an X-cut set – its very pretty isn’t it? I’ve also cut some banners and used some stamps from the Tonic Studios Design Collection.

20170321_141812-e1490122244415.png

I kept the second card really simple, because I wanted to showcase my First Edition Storyteller Paper pack. Isn’t it gorgeous? Its so sparkly and has a lovely vibe that reminds me of the beautiful Indian saris. Very pretty, I’m going to be using this one a lot.

I decorated my card with panels cut using Garland Terrace by Tonic, another favourite die set. I edged the card with using a well worn ink pad of faded pink, to finish it off.

20170321_141841

For my final card, I created a card that would be suitable for a child.

The First Edition paper features cute giraffes and elephants, dinosaurs and strange little birds, so it has a real sense of fun and mischief. But I would use it for an adult too – why should kids have all the fun?

The Flip Flop cut out is Tonic’s Balstrade in Bloom. Its such a pretty die set, I just couldn’t resist buying it.

These 3 cards were incredibly easy to make. I hope they inspire you.

Big crafty hugs – Sandie x

One thought on “Anything Goes at Win & Tonic!”

Leave a Reply

