Die Cutting Anarchy

Bird CardOK, not so much anarchy, just a bit of thinking outside the box. Literally.

I decided I just didn’t want all of my die cut image on my small greeting card. So I cut it off. I like the half off the page look when I’m scrapbooking, so why not when I’m card making?

So I took my die cut off the top of the page and cut it carefully with my paper trimmer. I smudged the edge with a well worn ink pad, to give it a bit of finish.

Then I did the same with two of my bird die cuts, and placed them off the vertical line to add interest. The other bird I left intact, but edged the top off the page, after carefully making certain it would still fit in the envelope!

I made the extra long banner by cutting the die off the edge of the cutting sandwich. Its a technique I saw someone else doing. I am not so good at it yet, but I’ll improve, I’m sure!

I used some three dimensional fabric paint to trim the filigree fence. It will take hours to dry, but its pretty. Note to self: get some Tonic Nuvo Drops, they make a nice drop shape. 

The dies I used are all by Tonic Studios: Tangled Terrace, Garland Terrace and Beautiful Banner. I entered this card into the challenge over at Win & Tonic. Check it out!

Have fun today

Big crafty hugs – Sandie x

 

2 thoughts on “Die Cutting Anarchy”

Leave a Reply

