Ready, Steady, it’s the Easter Egg Hunt!

20170407_175031
Enter a caption

I made these cute bags for my grandies for their Easter Egg Hunt on Sunday. We love having them here for their annual chocolate chase, the faeries are sure to have hidden them lots of little surprises – but what should they collect them in?

20170407_17505220170407_175111

Nana to the rescue! In my craft stash I happen to have a stock of Kraft Lunch Bags – they make great personal gift bags and can be put together in a matter of minutes.

I got to work and using my Tonic Studios Harrop dies I cut out a large scalloped rectangle to decorate the front of each. I cut two large ovals for each from my new Mixed Edge Oval die set, also from Tonic. There are 13 dies in the set, with alternating scalloped and plain edges, so they will get used over and over, but the shape made them perfect for this project.

I finished each mock-choc egg with a ribbon. Some cut bunnies using a gift die from Papercrafter Magazine, and the name, cut using a Sizzix Thinlits alphabet set, finished each bag.

Cute huh? So easy peasy and they take no time at all. So cute I decided to enter them in the Anything Goes Challenge over at Win & Tonic.

Big crafty hugs – Sandie

One thought on “Ready, Steady, it’s the Easter Egg Hunt!”

Leave a Reply

